Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a volunteer group made up of community leaders dedicated to supporting and enhancing public education. The Board meets quarterly to develop policies and procedures for the operation of the foundation, review the foundation’s financial health and overall performance, and provide the Executive Director with the resources to meet the needs of our Eau Claire teachers and students.

Meet the Officers >>

Wayne Wille
US Bank
Brad Juhlke 
Dr. Carmen Manning
Vice Chair
UW-Eau Claire

Meet the Trustees >>

Julia Diggins
UW-Eau Claire Foundation
Jennifer McHugh
Royal Credit Union
Kim Hagen
Community Volunteer

Derek Prestin
Ruder Ware
Patti Iverson
Community Volunteer
Laura Marthaler
Community Volunteer

Michael Strubel
WEAU 13 News
Jo Burke
Community Volunteer
Caitlin Suginaka
UW-Eau Claire

Brooke Hartman
Brook Berg
Mayo Clinic Health System
Christian Phelps
WI Public Education Network

Janelle Patenaude
Bernicke Wealth Management
Laura Hookom
Community Volunteer

Ex Officio >>

Mike Johnson,
Eau Claire Area School District
Dr. Lori Bica,
School Board Representative,
Eau Claire Area School District

Past Chairs >>

Jim McDougall
Dr. Blenda Yun
Charles Grossklaus
Dan Market