Golden Apple Awards:

The Golden Apple is awarded by nomination from peers and distinguishes one outstanding educator in each of the twenty Eau Claire Area School District schools, as well as one honoree awarded for districtwide support roles. The Eau Claire Public Schools Foundation partners with generous area businesses to honor and recognize exceptional service in the schools.

Business Sponsored Grants:
• Each honoree is awarded with $500 in unrestricted grant funding to use in their classrooms or buildings in any way they choose. The only requirement is that the funds must be used to impact students.

• Each school is also awarded a $500 grant to their Eau Claire Public Schools Foundation Fund For Today, which the principal can use for the school’s greatest needs.


2019 Golden Apple Honorees. Third row from left: Lynn Christianson (Northstar), Lindsey Anderson (Putnam), Johna Stern (South), Tricia Kwick (Lakeshore), Heather Bauer (Northwoods), Lisa Pomazal (Robbins). Second row from left: Brad Chapman (Meadowview), Paulette Sampson (North), Julie Becker (Sherman), Nicole Salter (Prairie Ridge), Betsy Lindholm (Montessori), Dustin Hayes (DeLong), Meg Nord (Longfellow), Sue Pisani (Manz). First row from left: Nevada Franz (McKinley), Patty Zwiefelhofer (Memorial), Michelle Richards (Locust Lane), Rachel Schank (Sam Davey), Jeannie Miller (Roosevelt), Heidi Hebert (Flynn). Photo by: Jeff Thompson Photography

Many thanks to Bob Gallaher and WEAU for their dedication, time, coverage and service to this great cause; and to the Eau Claire Area School District for their loyal support of the Eau Claire Public Schools Foundation, and their support of the district faculty and staff!